Term Dates

Listed below are the term dates for 2016 and 2017. For further details about School events throughout the year, please refer to our Events Calendar.

2016 Term Dates

Term Date Event
Term 1 Friday, 29 January Year 7 and 12 commence
Monday, 1 February All other students commence
Monday, 14 March Labour Day
Thursday, 24 March Term 1 concludes
Friday, 25 March Good Friday
Monday, 28 March Easter Monday
Term 2 Tuesday, 12 April Term 2 commences
Monday, 25 April Anzac Day
Monday, 13 June Queen’s Birthday holiday
Friday, 24 June Term 2 concludes
Term 3 Tuesday, 12 July Term 3 commences
Friday, 9 September Term 3 concludes
Term 4 Tuesday, 4 October Term 4 commences
Monday, 31 October School Holiday
Tuesday, 1 November Cup Day (public and school holiday)
Tuesday, 6 December Term 4 concludes
Tuesday, 20 December School offices close until 9 January 2017

2017 Term Dates

Term Date Event
Term 1 Wednesday, 1 February All students commence
Monday, 13 March Labour Day
Friday, 31 March End of Term
Term 2 Wednesday, 19 April All students commence
Tuesday, 25 April ANZAC Day
Monday, 12 June Queen's Birthday
Friday, 30 June End of Term
Term 3 Tuesday, 18 July All students commence
Friday, 15 September End of term
Term 4 Tuesday, 10 October All students commence
Monday, 6 November Student free day
Tuesday, 7 November Melbourne Cup Day
Tuesday, 5 December Presentation Night and End of term